UTair is a major helicopter operator in Russia and one of the leaders of the world helicopter business.

The helicopter fleet of the airline consists of foreign- and Russian-made aircraft, including helicopters Mi-26 that have the highest in the world lifting capacity and can carry inside the fuselage and on the external load cargo with the weight of up to 20 tons. UTair helicopters carry out operations on the basis of both commercial contracts and contracts with UNO in all regions of the world – from North America to North Africa and Asia. At the same time the airline keeps on implementing the strategy of the business active expansion to international markets.

Most of UTair helicopter operations in the territory of Russia are performed in northern regions of the country, as well as within administrative boundaries of the Ural, Siberian, Far Eastern federal districts. The market of helicopter operations of these regions is characterized by a relatively high concentration of enterprises  having financial possibilities to attract aviation for their needs. Primary types of services rendered by the airline include transportation of passengers and cargo by order of gas and oil producing enterprises in the territory of the Russian Federation.

There are such companies among customers using helicopter services as Surgutneftegas, Gazprom Neft, Sibur, Rosneft, Gazprom, Lukoil, TNK-BP, Shell, Ritek, Tyumenenergo, local administrations of the Khanty-Mansi and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Areas and Tyumen region, Emergency Medicine Center of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area, Avialesokhrana Central Base of the Forest Aviation Protection.

Авиакомпания «ЮТэйр» - крупнейший вертолетный оператор в России и один из лидеров мирового вертолетного бизнеса. 

Парк вертолетов авиакомпании состоит из воздушных судов зарубежного и российского производства, в их числе самые грузоподъемные в мире вертолеты Ми-26, способные перевозить внутри фюзеляжа и на внешней подвеске груз весом 20 т. Вертолеты «ЮТэйр» выполняют работы как по коммерческим контрактам, так и по контрактам ООН во всех регионах мира – от Северной Америки до Южной Африки и Азии. При этом авиакомпания продолжает реализовывать стратегию активной экспансии бизнеса на международные рынки.

Основную часть вертолетных работ на территории России «ЮТэйр» выполняет в северных регионах страны, а также в пределах административных границ Уральского, Сибирского, Дальневосточного федеральных округов. Рынок вертолетных работ в этих регионах характеризуется относительно высокой концентрацией предприятий, обладающих финансовыми возможностями для привлечения авиации для собственных нужд. Основные виды услуг, оказываемых авиакомпанией – перевозки людей и грузов в интересах предприятий нефтегазодобывающей отрасли на территории РФ. 

Среди заказчиков авиационных работ на вертолетах присутствуют такие компании, как «Сургутнефтегаз», «Газпромнефть», «Сибур», «Славнефть», «Роснефть», «Газпром», «Лукойл», «ТНК-ВР», Shell, «Ритэк», «Тюменьэнерго», местные администрации Ханты-Мансийского и Ямало-Ненецкого автономных округов и Тюменской области, Центр медицины катастроф ХМАО, Центральная база авиационной охраны леса «Авиалесоохрана».